zaufishanmuslimness

Halal is...

From Halal Healthy Halal Is...   Virtually everything available from Nature is Halal  (Islamically permissible). The only exceptions ...

From Halal Healthy


Halal Is... 

Virtually everything available from Nature is Halal (Islamically permissible). The only exceptions are:
  • Swine/Pork and its by-products
  • Animals improperly slaughtered or dead before slaughtering
  • Alcoholic drinks and intoxicants
  • Carnivorous animals, birds of prey and certain other animals
  • Foods contaminated with any of the above products
So if you grew, harvested, processed and prepared all your food, keeping halal would be simple. 

However, “going back to nature” isn’t practical. Your active lifestyle doesn’t permit “scratch” cooking for every meal. You need convenience foods to fill in when you get too busy. But convenience items often require special ingredients, with names that are difficult to pronounce. This makes it hard for you to know if a food is truly halal. This is where halal certifiers can help. 

Halal certifiers are independent organizations that not only inspect every ingredient; they also audit the sanitation and critical processes of the manufacturer to ensure that you get the highest quality product. 

When a manufacturer meets the certifier’s rigorous criteria, it is issued a halal certificate and awarded the right to carry the certifier’s symbol on its packages. Look for that halal symbol. It is your assurance that the product is 100% halal. 

Halal Healthy proudly displays the official certificates of all halal certified products for your review. 

HARAM / AVOID 

Animal ShorteningEthyl alcohol
BaconBeer
Bacon bitsGin
GelatinMalt liquor
HamRum
Hydrolyzed animal proteinScotch
Hydrolyzed porcine collagenVodka
LardWhiskey
PorkWine
ShorteningWine coolers

INVESTIGATE FURTHER: These are used in small quantities and can contain components that mainly come from haram animals, alcohol, or Halal animals slaughtered by non-Muslims. Examples are whey, a dairy product, which is the liquid left after making cheese. The cheese may be made with enzymes from pork, calf, goat or microorganisms. 

Muslims are required to eat pure (Halal) foods. With the complexity of food manufacturing it is difficult for the Muslim consumer to determine the appropriateness of many food products 

INVESTIGATE FURTHER Some Questionable Ingredients
  • Artificial & natural colorings
  • Artificial & natural flavorings
  • Calcium stearoyl lactylate
  • Enzymes
  • Fatty acids
  • Glycerin
  • Glycerol stearate
  • Gum base
  • Hydrolyzed bovine collagen
  • Lactylated fatty acid esters
  • Magnesium stearate
  • Mono & Di-glycerides
  • Phospholipids
  • Polysorbates
  • Potassium stearate
  • Propylene glycol monostearate
  • Sodium lauryl sulfate
  • Sodium stearate
  • Sorbitan monostearate
  • Stearic acid
  • Stearoyl lactylate
  • Tallow
  • Whey

Related

halal 6013413907575112044

Post a Comment

  1. It's really unfortunate that most everything packaged,etc has one or many of those ingredients...I find myself wishing, quite often in fact, that I had been born in a time when we weren't so dependent on pre-packaged foods.

    ReplyDelete

Subscribe: http://eepurl.com/fuZmw | RT @TheEcoMuslim

emo-but-icon

COMING SOON INSHA-ALLAH


Recent Comments

Like For More

Greenish Tweets

item